Thoughts on running

One of the reasons I love the song Highs and lows by Hillsong is because of the video.
In the video the singer is just running and running and running.
Where is he running to?
Where is he going?
You don’t know
He can’t sit still, he can’t go back. all he can do is run.
This year I felt like that.
I’ve had pre-visions of myself running
So vivid I can almost reach out and touch it.
Where am I running to?
What am I running towards
I don’t know?
I’m not sure?
I just see myself going
Never relenting
Not really fainting if at all fainting, I’m still pursuing (biblical allusion right there)
Do I get tired?
All the time.
Literally all the time.
Will I keep running?
I want to say “you bet”
But honestly, “I guess”
If I don’t die
I’ll be on my feet
I’m still running
I’ll still keep running.

Published by Arie

A writer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started