A run down…

Let’s keep up with this design here for now ?

Hey there,

I promised I’d come here more often, and well, here I am. Even though I’m not exactly sure I still know how to write. One thing is for sure I will try.

Today, I’m trying to give a run down of things going on with me. I’m not exactly sure how to do that cos I think I’m significantly more secretive than I used to be and I selectively disperse information about myself. I think I’m more comfortable telling people about the abstract aspects of my life. So maybe that’s where we’ll go..?

Anyways, I’ve been thinking a lot. About a lot of things. Things I desire, things that pop in my mind every once in a while, demanding my attention.

One of those things is friendship. I have a lot to say about this but I won’t say too much. One thing about me is I have had good friends and I have had bad friends nothing in between. The good ones were the greatest and the bad were just terrible.

The older I’m getting the easier it is to recognize what is bad for me and toxic. For instance, selfishness, lies, manipulation, big turn offs for me. Very repulsive.

So anyways, these days I’m a lot less tolerant of the unhealthy. A person that doesn’t make me happy, make me feel safe or at peace, doesn’t draw me closer to God or make me more conscious of who I am, really has no place in my life.

Another thing I look for is respect. A person who doesn’t respect me can’t   be my friend because they do not see my value. If a person cannot see who I really am or value me for who I am, I do not belong in their life.

I really feel like friends are important. Who you walk through life with is so important. It should be the finest quality of people. Sometimes you guys are all rough around the edges, but that’s okay as long as you’re growing together.

I’m really grateful for the real ones I have because they inspire and believe in me. Good friends these days are hard to come by so if you find some, keep them real close and show them your love. Okay?

See you later friend 🤍

Bye.

Published by Arie

A writer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started